

In accordance with the Freedom of Information Act, a copy of the agenda was sent to radio and TV stations, newspapers, persons requesting notification, and was posted on the bulletin board located in the lobby of the County Administration Building.

MEMBERS PRESENT

Chair:	Anthony G. Mizzell
Vice-Chair	L. Gregory Pearce, Jr.
Member:	Doris M. Corley
Member:	Joyce Dickerson
Member:	Valerie Hutchinson
Member:	Damon Jeter
Member:	Paul Livingston
Member:	Joseph McEachern
Member:	Mike Montgomery
Member:	Bernice G. Scott
Member:	Kit Smith

ALSO PRESENT: Larry Smith, Rodolfo Callwood, Monique Walters, Michelle Onley

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting started at approximately 8:00 p.m.

Mr. Ed Garrison thanked Council for their participation and contribution to the International Downtown Association Conference.

POINT OF PERSONAL PRIVILEGE – Mr. Pearce recognized that Ms. Corley's mother, Ms. Meetze, was in the audience.

POINT OF PERSONAL PRIVILEGE – Mr. Mizzell stated that he participated in the International Downtown Association Conference and that he was proud of Richland County and the accolades he received from everyone associated with the conference. Mr. Livingston stated that he also participated in the conference and he wished that more of Council could have been there because it was a topnotch conference.

POINT OF PERSONAL PRIVILEGE – Ms. Dickerson recognized that Blythewood Town Council member Keith Bailey was in the audience.

Richland County Council Special Called Meeting April 25, 2006 Page Two

ITEMS FOR ACTION

Report of the County Administrator Search Task Force – Mr. Mizzell stated that the Task Force met last week and they have unanimously endorsed the Mercer Group of Atlanta, Georgia. The Task Force recommended that staff enter into contractual negotiations with the Mercer Group to assist the County with the Administrator Search. The vote in favor was unanimous.

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Montgomery moved, seconded by Mr. McEachern, to adjourn. The meeting adjourned at approximately 8:20 p.m.

Submitted by,

Anthony G. Mizzell, Chair

L. Gregory Pearce, Jr.

Joyce Dickerson

Damon Jeter

Joseph McEachern

Bernice G. Scott

Valerie Hutchinson

Doris M. Corley

Paul Livingston

Mike Montgomery

Kit Smith

The minutes were transcribed by Michelle M. Onley