## **MINUTES OF**



# RICHLAND COUNTY COUNCIL SPECIAL CALLED MEETING TUESDAY, MAY 21, 2009 6:00 p.m.

In accordance with the Freedom of Information Act, a copy of the agenda was sent to radio and TV stations, newspapers, persons requesting notification, and was posted on the bulletin board located in the lobby of the County Administration Building.

\_\_\_\_\_\_

#### MEMBERS PRESENT:

Chair Paul Livingston Vice Chair Damon Jeter

Member Gwendolyn Davis Kennedy

Member Joyce Dickerson
Member Valerie Hutchinson
Member Norman Jackson
Member Bill Malinowski
Member Jim Manning

Member L. Gregory Pearce, Jr.

Member Kit Smith

Member Kelvin Washington

**OTHERS PRESENT** – Michielle Cannon-Finch, Milton Pope, Tony McDonald, Sparty Hammett, Roxanne Matthews, Joe Cronin, Stephany Snowden, Jennifer Dowden, Tamara King, Daniel Driggers, Kevin Etheridge, Lashedra Toole, Becky Knotts, Lillian McBride, Michelle Onley

### **CALL TO ORDER**

The meeting was called to order at approximately 6:08 p.m.

#### FY 2009-2010 BUDGET AND MILLAGE PUBLIC HEARING

The floor to the public hearing was opened.

The following persons signed up to speak:

Mr. Chuck Beaman

Richland County Council Special Called Thursday, May 21, 2009 Page Two

- Mr. Robert Dozier
- Mr. Raymond Reed
- Mr. Jared Whiting
- Ms. Mika McAnally
- Ms. Carla McAnally
- Ms. Jade McAnally
- Mr. Andrew Witt
- Mr. John Whitehead
- Ms. Lee Lumpkin
- Ms. Elizabeth Smalls
- Ms. Nancy Stone-Collum
- Ms. Kari Fox
- Mr. Santi Thompson
- Mr. Steve Maglione
- Mr. Robert Cox
- Ms. Sheila Abergotie
- Ms. Mary Kessler
- Ms. Daisy Black
- Mr. Raj Aluri
- Ms. Debbie Bower
- Ms. Mary Milling
- Ms. Myra Nelson
- Ms. Marcy Hayden
- Ms. Angelica Lopes
- Mr. Thomas Gunter
- Ms. Billie Jones
- Ms. Katherine Bruce
- Ms. Martha Winslow

The floor to the public hearing was closed

### **ADJOURNMENT**

The meeting adjourned at approxima	tely 7:07 p.m.
Pau	ıl Livingston, Chair
	Gwendolyn Davis Kennedy

Richland County Council Special Called Thursday, May 21, 2009 Page Three

Joyce Dickerson	Valerie Hutchinson
Norman Jackson	Bill Malinowski
Jim Manning	L. Gregory Pearce, Jr.
Kit Smith	Kelvin E. Washington, Sr.

The minutes were transcribed by Michelle M. Onley