## **EMPLOYEE GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE**

Purpose(s)/Service(s): The Committee was established pursuant to Sections 2-475/2-483 of the County Code. The committee is tasked with holding hearings and/or conducting inquiries and rendering a written report within 10 working days. The report shall include a procedural review, findings, conclusions and recommendations.

The Committee consists of **SEVEN** (7) members appointed for **THREE** (3) year terms. The members must be Richland County employees, with at least **FOUR** (4) of the members working for Department Heads who report directly to the County Administrator. Members shall not serve more than **TWO** (2) consecutive terms; however, upon service of **TWO** (2) consecutive terms a member may be eligible for reappointment after **ONE** (1) year of non-service.

Meetings are held, as needed, on Thursdays in the 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor Civility Conference Room and last approximately 3 hours. There are an average of 4-8 hearings per year.

Preferred Experience: None.

	<b>Appointment Date</b>	Re-Appointment Date
John Robert Dunn (1st Term)	May 17, 2022	May 17, 2025
Betty Etheredge (1st Term)	October 4, 2022	October 4, 2025
Christa Sheehan (1st Term)	March 21, 2023	March 21, 2026
Washava Moye (1st Term)	June 13, 2023	June 13, 2026
Kevin Bland (1st Term)	July 18, 2023	July 18, 2026
Shep Headley (1st Term)	July 18, 2023	July 18, 2026
Kenneth Kinney (1 <sup>st</sup> Term) (Alternate)	July 18, 2023	July 18, 2026
Clarissa Dickerson (1 <sup>st</sup> Term (Alternate)	) July 18, 2023	July 18, 2026
Keisha Bell (1 <sup>st</sup> Term) (Alternate)	July 18, 2023	July 18, 2026
Tamera Barczak (1 <sup>st</sup> Term) (Alternate)	July 18, 2023	July 18, 2026
Kyle Hughes (2 <sup>nd</sup> Term)	September 17, 2024	September 17, 2027

## **Contact:**

Updated: 09/20/2024