CENTRAL MIDLANDS COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS

Purpose(s)/Service(s): The duties and powers include guiding area wide development, providing research, planning and technical assistance to the **THIRTY-FOUR (34)** individual local governments in the region, assisting with land use planning, mapping public administration statistics, transportation, housing environment, community development, and planning of services for the elderly; keeping taps on growth and development of the region by compiling, analyzing, and publishing a variety of information which serves as the basis for decision makers in both the public and private sectors.

Richland County has **TWELVE (12)** representatives: **SIX (6)** elected officials and **SIX (6)** citizens appointed by Council. Richland County Council appoints the representatives who serve terms of **THREE (3)** years. Members shall not serve more **TWO (2)** consecutive terms; however, upon service of **TWO (2)** consecutive terms a member may be eligible for reappointment after **ONE (1)** year of non-service.

Meetings are held on the 4th Thursday of the month, with the exception of December when the meeting is held on the 2nd Thursday of the month. There are no meetings in the months of July and November. The meetings are held at 12:00 PM at Midlands Technical College, Harbison Campus, 7300 College Street, Continuing Education Center, Room 113, Irmo, SC and last for approximately an hour.

	Appointment	Re-Appointment
Susan Brill (1 st Term)	November 1, 2022	November 1, 2025
Kimberley Brown (1 st Term)	October 17, 2023	October 17, 2026
Clyde "Chuck" Fallaw, III (1st Term)	November 14, 2023	November 14, 2026
Chase Clelland (1 st Term)	June 18, 2024	June 18, 2027
David Adams (1 st Term)	June 18, 2024	June 18, 2027
Curtis Singleton (1 st Term)	June 18, 2024	June 18, 2027

Elected Officials: Paul Livingston Chakisse Newton Derrek Pugh Gretchen Barron Jason Branham

Contact: Britt Poole bpoole@cmcog.org 803-376-5390

Fretoria Addison fwilliams@cmcog.org