CENTRAL MIDLANDS COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS

Richland County has **TWELVE** representatives: **SIX** elected officials and **SIX** citizens appointed by Council. The terms are **THREE** years. The duties and powers include guiding area wide development; providing research, planning and technical assistance to the 34 individual local governments in the region; assisting with land use planning, mapping public administration statistics, transportation, housing, environment, community development, and planning of services for the elderly; keeping tabs on growth and development of the region by compiling, analyzing, and publishing a variety of information which serves as the basis for decision makers in both the public and private sectors. Meeting are held on the 4th Thursday of the month, except for December when the meeting is held on the 2nd Thursday of the month, at 12:00pm, in the board room at 236 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia SC 29210. There are no meetings in July and November. The meeting times average 1 hour.

	Appointment Date	Re-Appointment Date
John K. Baxter	April 3, 2018	April 3, 2021
Dr. Todd Beasley	September 15, 2020	September 15, 2023
William C. Simon, Jr.	June 8, 2021	June 8, 2024
Wayne Gilbert	June 8, 2021	June 8, 2024
Stephanie O'Cain	June 8, 2021	June 8, 2024
Charles L. Appleby III	June 8, 2021	June 8, 2024

Elected Officials:

Paul Livingston Yvonne McBride Chakisse Newton Cheryl English Jesica Mackey Derek Pugh Contact: Benjamin Mauldin <u>bmauldin@cmcog.org</u> 803-376-5390

Jessica Foster 803-744-5139